Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2017 Timby Awards


The Timby Awards – our Student-Athlete Awards Night - will take place WEDNESDAY, APRIL 26. The event will be held in Riepma Arena at 8 p.m. 

This event is our way of celebrating the athletic year by recognizing all our seniors, as well as presenting several other awards.


Women's GoMAD Award

Jessica Kalbfleisch (Soccer), Grace German (Basketball), Riley Ostapowicz (Softball)

WINNER: Jessica Kalbfleisch (Soccer)


Men's GoMAD Award

Matt Garland (Golf), Tommy Jacobs (Football), Brad Schaub (Basketball), Austin Woody (Tennis)

WINNER: Matt Garland (Golf)


Women's Newcomer of the Year

Torriya Gray-Baker (Softball), Ali Martus (Golf), Karina Parker (Soccer), Carson Rutherford (Volleyball)

WINNER: Torriya Gray-Baker (Softball)


Men's Newcomer of the Year

Joe Garbarino (Football), Tyler Jandron (Baseball), David Vinsky (Baseball), Josh Wates (Soccer)

WINNERS: Tyler Jandron (Baseball)/David Vinsky (Baseball)


Women's Athlete of the Year

Anna Aniskina (Tennis), Grace Cannon (Golf), Jordyn Nurenberg (Basketball), Sydni Pauley (Softball)

WINNER: Jordyn Nurenberg (Basketball)


Men's Athlete of the Year

Michael Fisher (Football), Connor Foley (Baseball), Matt Garland (Golf), Rami Gharsalli (Track & Field)

WINNER: Rami Gharsalli (Track & Field)


Coach of the Year

Jordan Bischel (Baseball), Zane Colestock (Tennis), Jeff Curtis (Women's Basketball)

WINNER: Jordan Bischel (Baseball)


Moment of the Year

Nick Palmer walk-off homer versus Walsh

Rami Gharsalli takes second place at NCAA Championships

Women's Basketball wins at SVSU on their senior day

Women's Tennis wins GLIAC Championship

WINNER: Nick Palmer walk-off homer versus Walsh


Team GPA Award

Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Tennis, Volleyball

WINNER: Women's Basketball



Team of the Year

Baseball, Women's Golf, Women's Tennis, Men's Track & Field

WINNER: Baseball



Other Award Winners:

Women's Iron Wolf


Men's Iron Wolf


Women's Andy Cripe Perserverance Award


Men's Andy Cripe Perserverance Award