Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Marsh Athletic Director
(989) 837-4389 dmarsh@northwood.edu
Krista Plummer Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance
(989) 837-4817 plummek@northwood.edu
Joe Di Benedetto Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities and Events
(989) 837-4427 joedi@northwood.edu
Travis McCurdy Sports Information Director
(989) 837-4239 mccurdyt@northwood.edu
Jake Riepma Director of Athletic Marketing & Sponsorships
(989) 837-4851 riepmaj@northwood.edu
Jerri Pelletier Office Manager
(989) 837-4472 pelletie@northwood.edu
Ken Wang Faculty Representative
(989) 837-4434 wangw@northwood.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Dornbos Head Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-4387 dornbosk@northwood.edu
Alex Dailey Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-4394 daileya@northwood.edu
Brett Devereaux Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-4894 devereab@northwood.edu
John Rogers Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 837-5283 rogers@northwood.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis McCurdy Sports Information Director
(989) 837-4239 mccurdyt@northwood.edu
Jake Riepma Director of Athletic Marketing & Sponsorships
(989) 837-4851 riepmaj@northwood.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Fisher Strength & Conditioning Coach
(989) 837-5257 sfisher@northwood.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Bischel Head Coach
(989) 837-4575 bischelj@northwood.edu
Kyle Schroeder Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4792 schroedk@northwood.edu
Nat Richter Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4792 richtern@northwood.edu
Tony Jandron Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach
(989) 837-4792 jandrona@northwood.edu
Tyler Beatty Student Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4792 beattyt@northwood.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Rekeweg Head Coach
(989) 837-4383 rekewegj@northwood.edu
Lonnie Griffin Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4799 griffal@northwood.edu
Sean Mock Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4384 mocks@northwood.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu
Zac Ball Assistant Coach - Throws
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leonard Haynes Head Coach
(989) 837-4399 haynes@northwood.edu
Malen Luke Defensive Coordinator
(989) 837-4298 lukem@northwood.edu
Zach Riepma Offensive Coordinator
(989) 837-4250 riepmaz@northwood.edu
E.J. Arnold Associate Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator
(989) 837-4107 arnolde@northwood.edu
Jeff Pierce Tight Ends Coach
(989) 837-4812 piercejl@northwood.edu
Kyle Powell Offensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator
(989) 837-5253 powellk@northwood.edu
Gavin McMacken Defensive Line Coach
mcmacken@northwood.edu
Avante Mitchell Defensive Backs Coach
(989) 837-4388 mitchella@northwood.edu
Dave Arnold Assistant Coach - Special Teams
Brian Leigeb Assistant Coach - Secondary
Tom Creguer Wingbacks Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Turner Head Coach
(989) 837-4837 turnerda@northwood.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Carter Head Coach
(989) 837-4759 dccarter@northwood.edu
Stevie Shard Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4814 shards@northwood.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zane Colestock Head Coach
(989) 837-4386 zane@northwood.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Zac Ball Assistant Coach - Throws
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Curtis Head Coach
(989) 837-4285 curtis@northwood.edu
Darcie Roberts Associate Head Coach
(989) 837-4299 robertsd@northwood.edu
Courtney Shelton Assistant Coach
(989) 837-5246 shelto@northwood.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu
Zac Ball Assistant Coach - Throws
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Turner Head Coach
(989) 837-4837 turnerda@northwood.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Pappas Head Coach
(989) 837-4946 pappasd@northwood.edu
Chelsea Hunter Assistant Coach
(989 837-4447 hunterc@northwood.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Sauve Head Coach
(989) 837-4180 sauveg@northwood.edu
Krista Shepard Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4380 shepardk@northwood.edu
Dave O'Keefe Assistant Coach (JV)
(989) 837-4380 okeefed@northwood.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zane Colestock Head Coach
(989) 837-4386 zane@northwood.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Roberts Head Coach
(989) 837-5254 robertmi@northwood.edu
Zac Ball Assistant Coach - Throws
(989) 837-5258 ballz@northwood.edu
Jeremy Wilk Assistant Coach - Distance
(989) 837-4380 wilkj@northwood.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Shumaker Head Coach
(989) 837-4533 shumaked@northwood.edu
Emily Lucas Assistant Coach
(989) 837-4114 lucase@northwood.edu